

NORTHLAND SCHOOL DIVISION NO. 61

2019 – 2020 BOARD REPRESENTATIVES

Policy 9 - Board Representatives – External Organizations

(refer to policy 9 on website for outline of responsibilities as a representative)

Organization	2019-20 NSD Trustee Representative(s)
Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta	Shirley Alternate Gladue
MSGC	Anderson Alternate Lamouche
Athabasca Tribal Council	Nokohoo Alternate Shirley
Kee Tas Kee Now Tribal Council	Cardinal Alternate Anderson
Lesser Slave Lake Indian Regional Council	Lamouche Alternate Shirley
ASBA - Zone 1	Anderson Alternate Lamouche
ASBA - Zone 2/3	Nokohoo
Public School Boards Association of Alberta (PSBAA)	Daniels Alternate Wanyandie *All trustees can attend the general meetings
Rural Caucus of Alberta School Boards (RCASB)	Daniels Alternate Lamouche
ТЕВА	Anderson

Northland School Division (NSD) Key Partner Representatives:

WARD	ALTERNATE	REPRESENTATIVE TO
1	5	Paddle Prairie Metis Settlement
		Co. of Northern Lights Council
		MLA Peace River
2	4	Aseniwuche Winewak Nation
		MD of Greenview Council
		MLA West Yellowhead
3	4 or 5	Gift lake Metis Settlement Council
		Peavine metis Settlement Council
		Whitefish Lake First Nation Chief & Council
		MD of Big Lakes County Council
		MLA Lesser Slave Lake
4	3 or 5	East Prairie Metis Settlement
		Kapawe'no First Nation Chief & Council



2019 – 2020 BOARD REPRESENTATIVES

		Suckey Creek First Nation Chief & Coursel
		Sucker Creek First Nation Chief & Council
		MD of Big Lakes County Council
		Northern Lakes College
		MLA Lesser Slave Lake
5	3 or 4	Peerless Trout First Nation Chief & Council
		Lubicon Lake Band Chief & Council
		Woodland Cree First Nation Chief & Council
		Northern Sunrise County Council
		MD of Opportunity Council
		ML Athabasca-Sturgeon-Redwater
		MLA Lesser Slave Lake
6	7 or 8	Bigstone Cree Nation Chief & Council
		MD of Opportunity Council
		Metis Local #90
		MLA Athabasca-Redwater
		MLA Lesser Slave Lake
7	6 or 8	Bigstone Cree Nation Chief & Council
		MD of Opportunity Council
		Metis Local #90
		MLA Athabasca-Redwater
		MLA Lesser Slave Lake
8	6 or 7	Bigstone Cree Nation Chief & Council
_		MD of Opportunity Council
		MLA Athabasca-Redwater
		MLA Lesser Slave Lake
9	10	Mikisew Cree Nation Chief & Council
		Athabasca Chipewyan FN Chief & Council
		Metis Local #125
		Wood Buffalo Municipal District Council
		ML Fort McMurray-Wood Buffalo
10	9 or 10	Chipewyan Prairie First Nation Chief & Council
		Ft. McKay First Nation Chief & Council
		Ft. McMurray First Nation Chief and Council
		Wood Buffalo Municipal District Council
		Metis Local #63 (Ft. McKay); #93 (Conklin); #780
		(Anzac)
		Keyano College
		MLA Ft. McMurray-Wood Buffalo
		MLA Ft. McMurray-Anzac
11	10	Elizabeth Metis Settlement Council
	10	Fishing Lake Metis Settlement Council
		MLA Bonnyville-Cold Lake
		MILA DUIITYVIIIE-CUIU LAKE