Division News

Regional Collaborative Service Delivery

A new provincial model for the delivery of specialized learning supports and services is making it easier for children, youth and their families to get the assistance that they need. At the start of the 2014-2015 school year, the Government of Alberta divided the province into 17 Regional Collaborative Service Delivery (RCSD) Regions.

Northland Schools are divided into four regions: 

Peace Country RCSD:

Paddle Prairie School
Susa Creek School

Northern Lakes RCSD:

Bishop Routhier School
Chipewyan Lake School
Gift Lake School
Grouard Northland School
Hillview School
Mistassiniy School
Pelican Mountain School
St. Theresa School
Calling Lake School 

Wood Buffalo RCSD:

Anzac Community School
Athabasca Delta Community School
Bill Woodward School
Conklin Community School
Father R. Perin School
Fort McKay School

Eastern Edge

Elizabeth School
J.F. Dion School 

Locally services will be coordinated and provided by Peace Collaborative Services. Under the new model, school authorities along with community based partner agencies, Alberta Health Services (AHS) and the Government Ministries of Human Services and Education work together, on a regional basis, to meet the identified needs of children and youth.

In keeping with the collaborative focus, Regional Collaborative Service Delivery resources are shared. Supports can include, but are not limited to: mental health supports, speech-language therapy, physical therapy, occupational therapy, supports for the visually impaired, deaf and hard of hearing.

The new model encompasses previous service delivery models including the Student Health Initiative Program (SHIP) and Regional Educational Consulting Service Teams (CASE).

Click here to view the RCSD Fact Sheet

For more information, please contact: 

Stephanie Sutherland
Director of Student Services 
Phone: 780-624-2060 ext:6162