Division News

Division News

School Board Trustee Election 2017 - Voting information

Posted on October 10

Tansi, Edlánat’e, Hello,

Do you want to ensure Northland students are strong in identity, healthy and successful? Want to help us be a leader in Indigenous Education? Have your voice heard and vote for a school board trustee! School Board Trustee Election Day is October 16th.

There are school board trustee elections in seven Northland School Division wards between 10:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m.: 

Ward Polling Station Location Address
1 Paddle Prairie School

Paddle Prairie, Alberta
Keg River, Alberta

3 Bishop Routhier School
Gift Lake School
Peavine, Alberta
Gift Lake, Alberta

Hillview School
Northern Lakes College Room W102

East Prairie, Alberta
64 Mission Street, 
5 Little Buffalo School
Kateri School
Peerless Lake School
Little Buffalo, Alberta
Trout Lake, Alberta
Peerless Lake, Alberta
7 St. Theresa School
Chipewyan Lake School 
Wabasca, Alberta
Chipewyan Lake, Alberta
8 Calling Lake School Calling Lake, Alberta
11 Elizabeth School
J.F. Dion School

Elizabeth Metis Settlement, Alberta
Sputinow, Alberta

In order to vote: you must produce identification for inspection.  The identification must be one or more piece(s) of a government-issued identification containing the elector’s photograph, address and name.  This includes an Operator’s (Driver’s) license or an Alberta Identification card.  In addition, if your government-issued identification has a box number as your address you must produce a second document that contains your civic and/or legal land address.

For more information please visit the Northland School Division's School Board Trustee Elections webpage http://nsd61.ca/governance/elections.

NOTE: Updated maps for Ward 7 - Wabasca, Chipewyan Lake are also available on the webpage.