Division News

Division News

Ward 5 Trustee By-election - List of Candidates

Posted on November 28

Northland School Division is pleased to announce the Ward 5 Trustee nomination results as of November 21, 2022.  The Ward 5 By-election will be held on December 19, 2022. 

The candidates for Trustee are:

  • Diahann Polege-Aulotte
  • Marie Tanya Fawn Fayant

Voting will take place on the 19th day of December 2022 between the hours of 10:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. Voting stations will be located at:

Ward Polling Station Address

Elizabeth School 

J.F. Dion School 

Elizabeth Métis Settlement, Alberta

Fishing Lake Métis Settlement, Alberta

In order to vote you will be required to provide proof of your name and home address.  One or more piece(s) of identification containing the elector’s name and address as required by Section 53 of the Local Authorities Elections Act is required.  This includes an Operator’s (Driver’s) license or an Alberta Identification card. 

A detailed list of authorized identification is available for information at the local school office or on-line at https://open.alberta.ca/dataset/1f4ebb64-0ba5-460d-ac43-9f8e59128d7d/resource/bd107f5d-6b03-447d-903c-3c8565a30714/download/ma-voter-identification-requirements-2022-01-20.pdf.  


  • Northland School Division Governance. Click here to learn more. 
  • Ward 5 Electoral Map. Click here to view the map. 

For more information please contact: 

Douglas Aird, Returning Officer
Phone: 780-624-2060 ext: 6141