Division News

Division News

NSD staff celebrated at Long Service Awards

Posted on June 14

Northland School Division hosted the Long Service Awards at the Quality Hotel and Conference Centre Sawridge in Peace River on May 25, 2023. The event recognized NSD’s Edwin Parr Teacher Award nominee and staff who have achieved 20, 25, 30, and 40 years of service and retirees. Congratulations to the 2023 recipients!

Edwin Parr Teacher Award Nominee

  • Jay Klair, Bishop Routhier School 

20 Years of Service

  • Patricia McLeod, St. Theresa School
  • Melvin Bigstone, St. Theresa School
  • Carol Lillico, Central Office
  • Valerie Lagimodiere, Elizabeth School
  • Gary Sarginson, Calling Lake School
  • Shelly Stewart, Calling Lake School

25 Years of Service

  • Doreen Nahachick, Gift Lake School
  • Nicola Christensen, J.F. Dion School
  • Hannah Durocher, J.F. Dion School
  • Gladys Desjarlais, Elizabeth School

30 Years of Service

  • Tammy Smith, Susa Creek School

40 Years of Service

  • Alberta Halcrow, Grouard Northland School


  • Eileen Auger, St. Theresa School