Division News

Division News

School Board Elections - Official Results

Posted on October 22

Northland School Division (NSD) is pleased to announce the official results and vote counts from October 18, 2021, School Board Elections. 

Ward 1 - Paddle Prairie Métis Settlement, Keg River

Carmen Laboucane, Incumbent Acclaimed

Ward 2 - Susa Creek

Cathy Wanyandie, Incumbent Acclaimed 

Ward 3 -  Gift Lake Métis Settlement, Peavine Métis Settlement

Bonnie Lamouche - 92 Elected
Corrine Anderson - 54 
Glenn Laderoute - 30 
Ken Shaw - 18

Ward 4 - East Prairie Métis Settlement, Grouard

Jesse Lamouche, Incumbent Acclaimed 

Ward 5 - Elizabeth Métis Settlement, Fishing Lake Métis Settlement

Skye Durocher, Incumbent Acclaimed 

Ward 6 - Desmarais, Sandy Lake 

Silas Yellowknee (Incumbent) - 22
Thomas Auger - 27 Elected

Ward 7 - Wabasca, Chipewyan Lake

Robin Guild, Incumbent Acclaimed 

Ward 8 - Calling Lake

Loretta Gladue (Incumbent) - 45 Elected
Gwen Schmidt - 29  

Ward 9 - Fort Chipewyan

Rubi Helen Shirley (Incumbent) - 41
Julia Cardinal - 69 Elected

Ward 10 - Anzac, Janvier, Conklin, Fort McKay

Aimee McCamon - 68 Elected
Megan Shott - 46

The Organizational and first Regular Board Meeting for the new Board is scheduled for Friday, October 29, 2021. The 2021-2025 Board of Trustees will be sworn in before the start of the Organizational Meeting on October 29, 2021.

NSD extends deep gratitude to the outgoing Board of Trustees for their outstanding service to education, to candidates for putting their name forward, and to all those who took the time to vote.

Annette Ramrattan said on October 24, 2021

Congratulations to the new and returning Northland Trustees. Best wishes for success in your efforts to provide quality educational programmes to the students in the Division.